There is no custom code to display.

There is no custom code to display.

Elections board members chosen

December 14, 2021–7:31 p.m.


We now know who the five members of the restructured Floyd County Board of Elections will be.

Local legislation was passed under the Gold Dome and signed by the governor, dissolving the three-member board and establishing a new five-member board.

Each of the political parties submitted names for four of the posts.

The Floyd County Commission voted Tuesday to appoint Ralph Davis and Corey Townsend, whose names were submitted by the Democrat Party, and Pam Peters and Gary Stamper, who were on the list submitted by the Republican Party.

Jerry Lee was appointed to serve as the non-partisan chair.