• Page 1 of 47
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • ...
  • »
  • »»

The 10 Most Redneck Cities In Georgia

Apr 21, 2016 -- 12:23am



Chris Stapleton, ‘;Parachute’ [Listen]

Apr 19, 2016 -- 5:08pm



Chris Stapleton plays the hero in “Parachute,” the latest single from his Traveller album. The throaty, mid-tempo rambler is a more dynamic vocal performance than his Top 10 “Nobody to Blame.” A straight-forward arrangement gives him plenty of room to lean back and bellow out the words to this love song.

It’s a love song in spirit, anyway. Stapleton’s “Parachute” is not sappy and it’s not the song you’d hope shuffles in early in a night of romance. Lyrically he’s describing how he’ll always be there for his partner. “Say the word and I’ll be there for you,” he cries out. “Baby, I will be your parachute.”

Banjo and acoustic guitar — plus an undeniable kick drum — are the chassis, but Stapleton’s towering country timbre is the engine. The song clips along at a faster clip than his first radio hit and comes in ever so slightly from the traditional edges of the modern format. Lyrically this isn’t quite Song of the Year material, but Stapleton’s vocals on “Parachute” are his latest entry in a still-to-be-created Performance of the Year category.

Did You Know?: The only music video Stapleton has released for a song from his Traveller album was for the song “Fire Away,” which was never officially released as a single.


Gwen Stefani Leaks Blake Shelton’s ‘;If I’m Honest’ Track Listing, Confirms Their Collaboration

Apr 19, 2016 -- 4:47pm


Blake Shelton enlisted his girlfriend’s help to share the track listing for his upcoming new album, If I’m Honest. On Tuesday morning (April 19), Gwen Stefani tweeted the details — and confirmed the rumors of a collaboration between the two artists.

“Look what I found lying ’round the house!” Stefani writes, sharing a photo of the back of Shelton’s new project, track listing in full view. She adds the hashtags “#ispymyname” and “#goaheadandbreakmyheart,” among others.

If I’m Honest features 15 songs. Stefani appears on a song titled “Go Ahead and Break My Heart,” If I’m Honest‘s ninth track. A source told People back in March that the two were working together on something for Shelton’s record.

In addition to the collaboration with Stefani, If I’m Honest also features Shelton’s current single, “Came Here to Forget,” (Track No. 5), his gospel song “Savior’s Shadow” (Track No. 15) and “Friends,” his song from The Angry Birds Movie (Track No. 10). Shelton’s “literally magic” collaboration with the Oak Ridge Boys is titled “Doing It to Country Songs,” and is the 12th track on If I’m Honest.

The complete If I’m Honest track listing is below. The disc was produced by Scott Hendricks.

On Monday night (April 18) during The Voice, Shelton shared If I’m Honest‘s album cover. The cover is a black-and-white close-up shot of Shelton’s face — similar to the artwork for the project’s first single, “Came Here to Forget” — with the words “Blake Shelton” and “If I’m Honest” printed across it in white lettering with some light blue accents. Per a press release, a limited-edition 3D version of the cover will be made available in addition to the regular version.
Blake Shelton, If I’m Honest Track Listing:

1. “Straight Outta Cold Beer”
2. “She’s Got a Way With Words”
3. “Bet You Still Think of Me”
4. “Every Time I Hear That Song”
5. “Came Here to Forget”
6. “Every Goodbye”
7. “It Ain’t Easy”
8. “Guy With a Girl”
9. “Go Ahead and Break My Heart” (feat. Gwen Stefani)
10. “Friends”
11. “One Night Girl”
12. “Doing It to Country Songs” (feat. the Oak Ridge Boys)
13. “Green”
14. “You Can’t Make This Up”
15. “Savior’s Shadow”


Fisherman Expects Catfish, Gets Monster Gator

Apr 13, 2016 -- 3:30pm


A Louisiana fisherman out with his daughter thinks he's pulling up a catfish, instead he gets a monster gator. Just seconds before his daughter has her hand out and he tells her to pull it back in. 

Interview with John Stone (Audio) Performing at Rome Braves Season Opener

Apr 05, 2016 -- 4:16pm

John Stone and his band Trailer Park Allstars will perform at the Rome Braves Season Opener Thursday (April 7) at State Mutual Stadium. I got a chance to speak with him earlier this week and he's exited about the performance. Click on the arrow above and hear the entire interview.


ACM awards Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, ZZ Top Perform "TUSH"

Apr 04, 2016 -- 6:15pm


Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, ZZ Top perform Tush at the 2016 ACM Awards April 4. 

  • Page 1 of 47
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • ...
  • »
  • »»